Nominations for the 2018 Paracanoe Team are now open.

To nominate please click HERE

To read the Selection Policies please click HERE 

2018 Asia-Pacific Regatta Announcement


Attention: Under 16, Under 18 and Under 21 Canoe Sprint Athletes

Australian Canoeing, in conjunction with Canoe Racing New Zealand and the Japan Canoe Federation, are excited to announce the launch of a new Asia–Pacific Sprint Regatta for Under 16/U18 /U21 canoe sprint athletes. The three Federations have been in discussions for some time, with all countries acknowledging the importance of an event like this for our developing athletes.

The Asia-Pacific Regatta will take place annually during the first two weeks in May with the first Asia-Pacific Regatta planned to take place in Adelaide, Australia, the 12-13 May 2018.

For more information about the event, please click here.

ENTRIES NOW OPEN! 2018 Canoe Sprint Oceania Championship & Grand Prix 2

Entries for the 2018 Canoe Sprint Oceania Championships and Grand Prix 2 are now OPEN.

The events will run from Friday 9th to Sunday 11th February 2018, at the Sydney International Regatta Centre (Gate A Old Castlereagh Rd, Castlereagh).

If you would like to volunteer during the event for half/full day please register your interest here.

More information on the event and how to enter can be found here.



2018 Canoe Slalom Team Official Nominations – Now Open

The Canoe Slalom High Performance program is calling for nominations for team officials for the 2018 Canoe Slalom Junior Team and for the National Talent Squad.

The Junior Team official’s positions which are being called for are Coaches and an Assistant Team Manager. These roles are to assist the team domestically as well as at the 2018 Junior World Championships in Ivrea during July.

The National Talent Squad (NTS) is calling for nominations for Coaches and a Team Manager to assist the team domestically as well as attending the NTS Tour in New Zealand during March and April.

To nominate for these positions please click HERE

Closing dates for nominations:

National Talent Squad – 19th January 2018
Junior Team – 9th February 2018

2018 Wildwater Senior team selection race results

Three of the four selection races for the 2018 Australian Wildwater Team were held at the famous Sharks Tooth rapid on the Mitta Mitta River below the pondage dam at Dartmouth. Our thanks go to Goulburn Murray Water for aligning one of their releases with our race dates. There was a peak flow of 2980 ML/d which gave us a very good level at the Sharks Tooth rapid.

Congratulations to all athletes in their achievements, efforts and triumphs throughout the races, and good luck with the final selection race in Eildon.

We would like thank Chris Wharton, Russell Bassett, Lyne Strmecki and Laura Montalto for their efforts in ensuring the event ran smoothly. As well thank you to all the volunteers who helped throughout the event; Roger Douglass, Neille Humphry, Leesa Collin, Roy Farrance, Karen Janisewski, Sean O’Donoghue-Hayes, Greg Cowling, Peter McIntyre, Frank Strmecki and Louis Hughes.

Please click here to view results and images from the event.